Thrash Hits

March 13th, 2009

Dream Theater to release Black Clouds & Silver Linings

dream theater band promo shot photo thrash hits

Premier New York prog metallers Dream Theater have announced that their tenth studio album will be called Black Clouds & Silver Linings and will be released on 22 June 2009 via Roadrunner Records.

As well as standard formats and vinyl LP, the follow up to 2007’s fantastic Systematic Chaos will be available as a three-disc special edition which will include the album, an disc of instrumental mixes and a CD of six cover songs with artwork designed by Hugh Syme.

dream theater black clouds silver linings artwork roadrunner

Drummer Mike Portnoy and guitarist John Petrucci return to produce the record while Paul Northfield is mixing Black Clouds & Silver Linings. The band will tour the world in support of the album, beginning in Europe in June, including an appearance at Download Festival 2009.

Dream Theater – Black Clouds & Silver Linings tracklisting
A Nightmare to Remember
A Rite of Passage
The Shattered Fortress
The Best of Times
The Count of Tuscany