Thrash Hits

March 27th, 2009

Placebo announce tracklisting for Battle For The Sun

placebo 2009 promo band photo thrash hits brian molko

Perennial London alt-rockers Placebo have announced the tracklisting for their sixth album, Battle For The Sun, due to be released on 08 June 2009 via PIAS. The cover art’s a bit crappy, though.

placebo battle for the sun album 2009 thrash hits cover packshot

Brian Molko et al (Stefan Olsdal and Steve Forrest, since you didn’t ask) have released a statement, probably directly from the balding pixie’s lips saying stuff like this is the first of their albums that tells a story and that this one really means something.

Are they just implying that all their other albums are crap? Interesting…

Placebo – Battle For The Sun tracklisting
Kitty Litter
Ashtray Heart
Battle For The Sun
For What It’s Worth
Devil In The Details
Bright Lights
Speak In Tongues
The Never – Ending Why
Happy You’re Gone
Breathe Underwater
Come Undone
Kings Of Medicine



Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.