Thrash Hits

January 27th, 2012

Hevy Festival announces Converge, Will Haven, and 13 other bands in first announcement 2012

Hevy Festival 2012 Thrash Hits

Hevy Festival has announced its first fifteen bands for 2012 – they are Converge, Will Haven, Protest The Hero, Deaf Havana, Verse, The Chariot, A Wilhelm Scream, Deez Nuts, Set Your Goals, Trapped Under Ice, Pianos Become The Teeth, Balance and Composure, Sharks, Last Witness, and Crocus. Sweeeeeeet.

When we went to Hevy last year, we were inspired by the close proximity of Port Lympne Wild Animal Park to ask Greg Puciato about Jurassic Park. As you do. If you haven’t seen it already, check out the video:

Hevy are promising at least another 45 bands on top of the fifteen they announced today. As you can see from the title image up above, Hevy is once again taking place at Port Lympne Wild Animal Park, and this year it falls on the weekend of 03-06 August 2012. Tickets for Hevy are on sale now from the official Hevy website for £96 (plus fees).


Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.