Thrash Hits

Agoraphobic Nosebleed

Agoraphobic Nosebleed image provided by Biography from

Agoraphobic Nosebleed is a Grindcore band formed in 1994 in Massachusetts, United States. Its line-up has changed often during the years, leaving the only permanent member Scott Hull (guitars, drum programming), also a guitarist in Pig Destroyer, though vocalist Jay Randall has been a constant member since their debut album, Honky Reduction. The current line-up also includes vocalist Richard Johnson of Enemy Soil and Drugs of Faith, who also plays bass guitar. Read more on

Agoraphobic Nosebleed on Thrash Hits

Sunday Slaylist: RIP Pat Egan from Relapse Records

February 24th, 2013

Patlapse Thrash Hits

This week we’re turning over the Sunday Slaylist to something a little different – we want you to go buy something. On Monday 18 February, Pat Egan, Relapses Records’ Director of Retail Sales, died following a the result of complications with a case of pneumonia. To raise money for Pat’s daughter’s college fund, the folks over at Relapse have gone and put together a compilation of 20 of the finest bands ever to have worked with the label – and we think it’d be a damn fine gesture if a few of our readers joined us in buying it, in recognition of the awesome music Pat helped bring us over the years, as well as to help out the family of a fellow metal fan when they need it most.

[

Album: Agoraphobic Nosebleed – Agorapocalypse

March 13th, 2009

agoraphobic nosebleed 2009 thrash hits relapse band

Agoraphobic Nosebleed
Relapse Records
20 April 2009

by Luke Morton

Possibly one of the best 21st century grindcore bands today, Agoraphobic Nosebleed have unleashed yet another blast of anger fuelled mayhem on the music world. With the use of a drum machine, the Massachusetts bruisers reach new levels of carnage – many tracks are over 1000 BPM, and main man Scott Hull once recorded at 100,000 BPM.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.