Thrash Hits

Bad News

Bad News image provided by Biography from

More than one artist shares this name.

1. Bad News are an British, spoof rock band, created for the Channel 4 television series The Comic Strip Presents.... Its members are Vim Fuego [Alan Metcalfe], vocals and lead guitar (played by Adrian Edmondson); Den Dennis, rhythm guitar (Nigel Planer); Colin Grigson, bass (Rik Mayall); and Spider Webb, drums (Peter Richardson).

Their first appearance was in 1983, in the first series of The Comic Strip Presents. Read more on

Bad News on Thrash Hits