Thrash Hits

Dawn of Tears

Dawn of Tears image provided by Biography from

Melodic death metal band from Madrid, Spain. They were formed in 1999, and have recently released their debut album "Descent".

Their debut album (2007) and EP (2009) are currently available for free download via their official website:

Current Lineup:

J. Alonso - Vocals
Andrés Pérez - guitar
J.L. Trebol - Guitar
Konrad - Bass
Israel Pérez -


Dawn of Tears on Thrash Hits

Album: Dawn of Tears – Act III: The Dying Eve

December 17th, 2013

Dawn Of Tears 2013 promo photo Thrash Hits

Dawn of Tears
Act III: The Dying Eve
Inverse Records
31 October 2013

by Pete Long

Six years after their impressive debut long-player Descent, Spanish five-piece Dawn of Tears return with Act III: The Dying Eve. The world hasn’t exactly been short of melodic death metal bands in that time, but it’s still a big old absence, with only the Dark Chambers Litanies EP to show for that time. Throw in a few changes to the line-up – no more keyboardist Charly Alvarez – and it is difficult to know what to expect.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.