Thrash Hits

Dead Confederate

Dead Confederate image provided by Biography from

Dead Confederate is an alternative rock band which formed in Athens, Georgia, United States in 2006. The band consists of Hardy Morris (vocals, guitars), Walker Howle (guitar), John Watkins (keyboards), Brantley Senn (bass) and Jason Scarboro (drums). The band released their debut album, "Wrecking Ball" on September 16, 2008 on Razor & Tie and The Artists Organization. The album includes the single "The Rat".

Though the band is pinned as producing the same kind of indie rock aesthetic à la My Morning Jacket and Band of Horses Read more on

Dead Confederate on Thrash Hits

Get your free Dead Confederate download here.

May 20th, 2010

dead confederate band promo photo 2010 thrash hits

“Lovely” isn’t really the right word to describe Dead Confederate, but then you find out they’re letting you download one of their song for nish and you’re, like, “Cool. Dead Confederate are lovely.” They’re giving you a live version of ‘Get Out’ to celebrate the release of a single, ‘Start Me Laughing’ on 31 May 2010. I’d almost forgotten singles still existed.

[