Thrash Hits


Forgery image provided by Biography from

Forgery is a four piece band that hails from the early 90’s thrash scene in Oslo, Norway.
They had a break for a decade and re-emerged with a new drummer in 2002.
After finding a second guitarist and yet a new drummer the line up was complete and they started playing gigs around Norway.
Forgery are:
Anders Moen- guitars/vocals
Morten Steen- bass
Jan Roger Halvorsen- drums
Ronny Hansen- guitars
2009 they released their debut album called Harbouring Hate, through Nocturnal Art Productions/ Candlelight records. Read more on

Forgery on Thrash Hits

Album: Forgery – Harbouring Hate

October 29th, 2009

Forgery 2009 promo photo Thrash Hits

Harbouring Hate
Candlelight Records
09 November 2009

by Jon Kerr

The rather odd strapline used on the publicity for this release is “Uncompromising Thrash Metal from Norway!” Why is that so odd? Well, it’s not exactly clear why the last two words need to be there. It’s not like Forgery sing in a Norwegian accent.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.