Thrash Hits

Fudge Tunnel

Fudge Tunnel image provided by Biography from

Fudge Tunnel were a sludge metal band formed in Nottingham, England by Alex Newport, David Ryley and Adrian Parkin. After two critically acclaimed singles on Pigboy Records ('Fudge Tunnel' in 1989, 'The Sweet Sound of Excess' in 1990), they signed to Nottingham's Earache Records. Their debut album was 'Hate Songs in E Minor', which attracted a large amount of press interest after the original album artwork was confiscated by the Nottingham Vice Squad. Read more on

Fudge Tunnel on Thrash Hits

Earache Records is 25: 1992-1996 (Part 2 of 5)

November 27th, 2012

Earache Is 25 Part 2 Thrash Hits

It’s Day 2 of our retrospective across the 25 years of Earache Records, and today we’re charging through the mid-1990s with records from Brutal Truth, Sleep, Fudge Tunnel, Pitchshifter and At The Gates. Today we’ve even grabbed some expert opinions from some of the people who were working at the label at the time of the release, as well as some of the musicians who’ve felt the influence of these records right down to their riff-soaked bones.

[