Thrash Hits


HateSphere image provided by Biography from

Hatesphere is a death/thrash metal band from Aarhus, Denmark. The group consists of Esben "Esse" Hansen on vocals, Peter "Pepe" Lyse Hansen and Jakob Haagen Nyholm on guitars, Mikael Ehlert on bass and Mike Park on drums.
Mikael Ehlert and Anders Gyldenøhr left the band May 2007 after supporting Megadeth at Vega, Copenhagen

The group formed in 1993 originally under the the name Cauterized then Necrosis but after their demos they changed the name to Hatesphere. Read more on

HateSphere on Thrash Hits

Interview: HateSphere – Pepe Hansen on To The Nines

March 30th, 2009

Danish melodic death kings Hatesphere have released their sixth studio album, To The Nines with a vastly altered line-up from their last record. We caught up with sole remaining founding member, Peter “Pepe” Lyse Hansen to talk shop.

hatesphere denmark to the nines thrash 2009 band promo photo

How have the massive personnel changes since Serpent Smiles And Killer Eyes affected To The Nines?
“To get in four new guys has meant renewed energy and new ideas – all in all a very fresh feeling. We have been super focused and pissed off this time, so I am sure it has affected the songs. Surely people have been doubting that we could do something good with almost a totally new band, but I think the music speaks for itself! Exactly this doubt from certain fans has made us even more focused, and the trash talking from certain other fans have made us pissed off, so thanks to them, we have made a great album, haha.”

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.