Thrash Hits


Helloween image provided by Biography from

Helloween is a power/heavy/speed metal band from Germany founded in 1978 by members of Iron Fist and Powerfool, as Gentry. Helloween are known as major innovators of power metal.

Members today are:
Andi Deris – Vocals,
Michael Weikath – Guitar, Backing vocals,
Sascha Gerstner – Guitar, Backing vocals,
Markus Grosskopf – Bass, Backing vocals
and Daniel Löble – Drums
Kai Hansen - Guitar, vocals
Michael Kiske - Vocals

The original line-up featured:

Helloween on Thrash Hits

Album: Helloween – 7 Sinners

November 12th, 2010

7 Sinners
Spinefarm Records
31 October 2010

by Tom Dare

The course of power metal greatness had never run smoothly, particularly in the case of Helloween. After all but defining the genre with the classic Keeper Of The Seven Keys pair of albums, founding guitarist Kai Hansen departed to form Gamma Ray, and after such forgettable records as Pink Bubbles Go Ape (who knew that that one wasn’t going to be a classic just from the title? Oh. Everyone.) vocalist Michael Kiske also left the fold. While a succession of line-up changes have followed in the years since, it wasn’t until a stable core within the band emerged, with it coming some level of consistency.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.