Thrash Hits

Hope Remains Lost

Hope Remains Lost image provided by Biography from

Originally formed in 2004 as a post-hardcore band featuring Damien Chaney on Bass Guitar, Adam Thorne on Drums, Mitchell Powell on Lead Guitar and Scott Ward on Vocals , Hope Remains Lost have been providing Bristol music fans with mind blowing riffs, pounding drums, complex bass lines and raw emotion packed vocals for nearly six years. 2010 promises to be the year when Bristol takes over the national music scene and Hope Remains Lost are going to be running at the head of the pack. Read more on

Hope Remains Lost on Thrash Hits

Future Hits 053: Hope Remains Lost

June 4th, 2010

From: Bristol, UK
Sounds Like: Post-Hardcore suffering from Metalcore giving it a chinese burn.

Thrash Hits verdict: When they’re not lurking around in local woodlands posing for promo photos, Hope Remains Lost have been playing a fair few shows around the Bristol area. Their MySpace might make some high-falutin’ claims towards being a post-hardcore band, but their sound is closer to a proto-Funeral For A Friend than Thursday, if you get what we mean.

[