Thrash Hits


Horrendous image provided by Biography from

Horrendous was conceived in the womb of early 2009. With a fascination and utter obsession with the old school, the band emerged from a desolate scene, weaving webs of raunchy riffs through the rehearsal space air...

Band Members:
~ Damian Herring: Guitar, Vocals
~ Matt Knox: Guitar, Vocals
~ Jamie Knox: Battery

~ Sweet Blasphemies (Demo) - 2009
~ The Chills - 2012
~ Ecdysis - 2014
~ Anareta - 2015

Horrendous on Thrash Hits

The Year in Death Metal with Rob McAuslan – 2014

January 6th, 2015

The Year in Death Metal with Rob McAuslan

We promise (really promise!) that this will be the last lookback-at-2014 thing we post. Except maybe a podcast (and that’s a big maybe). Whatever. We’re launching yet another of our splendid genre columns today, this time with one of our long-time death metal aficionados, Rob McAuslan, taking a quick look back at the biggest things that happened (or in one case, learned about what’s coming) in the wonderfully fluffy world of death metal.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.