Thrash Hits

Millicent Grove

Millicent Grove image provided by Biography from

Millicent Grove are a 7 piece from Nottingham which write music that strays away from the over crowed metal scene.
They have shared the stage with many big bands for e.g. The Acacia Strain, AOAA, Devil Sold His Soul, Trigger The Bloodshed, Rolo Tomassi and more...
Their show is energetic and a non-stop "assault on the senses".
If you like partying then go to a show!! Read more on

Millicent Grove on Thrash Hits

Future Hits 039: Millicent Grove

July 20th, 2009

When you come from a city with as big a metal pedigree as Nottingham – the birthplace of Earache Records, Rock City and Iron Monkey – then making an impact can be a bit of a challenge.  Millicent Grove however, suffer no such troubles.

Millicent Grove promo photo Thrash Hits

From: Nottingham, UK
Sounds like: Annotations Of An Autopsy, Iron Monkey, the howl of rage from the dark heart of the Midlands

Thrash Hits verdict: Iron Maiden have three guitarists, therefore three guitarsts = metal.  Raging Speedhorn had two vocalists, therefore two vocalist = metal. Millicent Grove have three guitarists AND two vocalists. that’s Very Metal. [Read more →]