Thrash Hits

Poison The Well

Poison The Well image provided by Biography from

Poison the Well is a metalcore from Miami, Florida that formed in 1997. They are currently signed to Ferret Records. Guitarist Ryan Primack and drummer Chris Hornbrook are the only remaining members of the band who have been involved since their first album, although vocalist Jeffrey Moreira has been the singer on all five full-length albums.

Poison the Well was originally named "An Acre Lost" and was started by original singer Aryeh Lehrer and original guitarist Ryan Primack. Read more on

Poison The Well on Thrash Hits

Album: Poison The Well – The Tropic Rot

July 12th, 2009

poison the well 2009 band promo photo thrash hits ferret

Poison The Well
The Tropic Rot
Ferret Music
06 July 2009

by Mike Strata

‘Everything Changes’ – depending on your point of view that’s either simply the title of a throwaway 1994 single from everyone’s favourite evergreen boyband, Take That, or a noble attempt by Gary Barlow to introduce philosophy to 14-year-old girls. Whatever your stance, it’s a mantra that Poison The Well have certainly taken to heart.

Just as caterpillars become butterflies and mink become coats, PTW have continually evolved from release to release. Starting over a decade ago with the Distance… EP, the band has gone through more personnel changes than Real Madrid’s squad and yet end up here in 2009 sounding stronger and fresher than ever on The Tropic Rot.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.