Thrash Hits

Savage Messiah

Savage Messiah image provided by Biography from

Savage Messiah was formed in 2007 in London, England. The band consists of lead guitarist/singer Dave Silver, lead guitarist Joff Bailey, bassist Mira Slama, keyboardist Carlos Alcalde De Lema and drummer Charly Carreton.

Few modern bands embody the true spirit of heavy metal as well as Savage Messiah, whose dogged perseverance, passion and conviction harks back to the hard graft of metal’s masters of old.

On the band’s fifth full-length album ‘Demons’, due this spring, this has never been more evident. Read more on

Savage Messiah on Thrash Hits

Album: Savage Messiah – Plague of Conscience

January 12th, 2012

Savage Messiah promo photo Thrash Hits

Savage Messiah
Plague of Conscience
Earache Records
06 February 2012

by David Keevill

Alterno-crossover bands swarm over metal like herpes over Tommy Lee’s genitals. In fact, the genre has become so riddled with tributary offshoots and bastardised spawn that it’s often easy to forget the birthing wails of metal; the riffs given by Black Sabbath, the vocal acrobatics of Led Zeppelin and how the generation of bands thereafter – Priest, Maiden, Metallica – moulded an undeniably fierce, dark beast (born of its predecessors) that remained the archetype for so long. However ‘purist’ metal bands of late have looked tired and uncertain of this brave new world. Savage Messiah and their latest release, Plague of Conscience, look ready to smash this trend.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.