Thrash Hits

Them Crooked Vultures

Them Crooked Vultures image provided by Biography from

Them Crooked Vultures are a hard rock supergroup that formed in Los Angeles, California in 2009. Comprised of drummer Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, Nirvana), vocalist and guitarist Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age, Kyuss, Eagles of Death Metal) and bassist and keyboardist John Paul Jones (Led Zeppelin), the band also features Alain Johannes (What Is This?, Eleven, Queens of the Stone Age) as a live rhythm guitarist. The band's self-titled debut album was released on November 16, 2009 in the UK and November 17, 2009 in the US. Read more on

Them Crooked Vultures on Thrash Hits

And the first bands for Download Festival 2010 are…

January 25th, 2010

Download Festival 2010 have announced the first nine bands of this summer’s line-up. The bands in the initial announcement are includes a Main Stage headliner: AC/DC. Also at the festival will be Them Crooked VulturesWolfmotherBullet For My ValentineMotorhead, Stone Temple Pilots, MegadethDeftones, and Volbeat.