Thrash Hits

Van Canto

Van Canto image provided by Biography from

Van Canto is an a cappella metal band from Germany formed in 2006. It is comprised of five singers and a drummer.

In 2006, the band released its debut album, A Storm To Come, through General Schallplatten. It features seven original tracks, as well as cover versions of Metallica's Battery and Stora Rövardansen from the movie Ronja Rövardotter.

In 2008 the band released its second album, Hero which got re-released once in 2008 and then again in 2010. That latter features 10 tracks and was distributed through GUN Records. Read more on

Van Canto on Thrash Hits

Album: Van Canto – Tribe Of Force

February 23rd, 2010

Van Canto
Tribe Of Force
Napalm Records
1 March 2010

by Tom Dare

To say that Van Canto are set to divide opinions yet again would be somewhat akin to describing a Cannibal Corpse album sleeve as “a tad bloody” – in other words, an understatement of galactic proportions, even before mentioning their latest Metallica cover.

[

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.