Thrash Hits


Motörhead to release new album

August 5th, 2008

Motorhead promo photo Thrash Hits lemmy kilmister mikkey dee phil campbell

Motörhead are to release their 24th album, Motörizer on 1 September 2008 through SPV.

There are 11 tracks (see below for tracklisting) and both drummer Mikkey Dee and legendary frontman Lemmy Kilmister have been gushing about it saying it’s “kick-ass” and “another great album” respectively.

Lemmy also reckons we should each buy three copies. One for the car, one for the living room and… one for the bedroom?

Motörhead will be heading out on a 15-date tour with the mighty Saxon and Danko Jones this November. If you bring ear plugs remember: If it’s too loud, you’re too old and Motörhead have been going for 33 years. Learn from them!

Motörhead – Motörizer tracklisting
‘Runaround Man’
‘Teach You How To Sing The Blues’
‘When The Eagle Screams’
‘Rock Out’
‘One Short Life’
‘Buried Alive’
‘English Rose’
‘Back On The Chain’
‘Time Is Right’
‘The Thousand Names Of God’

Watch Motörhead at Download 2005 and ‘Ace Of Spades’


Lemmy: The Movie is in production

May 30th, 2008

Lemmy Kilmister close up

Yes, it’s finally happened. The mighty Lemmy Kilmister of rock ‘n’ roll overlords Motörhead is being further immortalised with his very own rockumentary.

Simply, it’s called Lemmy: The Movie and is due for release at some point in 2009. It features interviews with friends, peers and fans such as Dave Grohl, Slash and Alice Cooper talking about the man with the handlebar ‘tache rumoured to have bedded over 2,000 women. Rumours such as that are said to be confirmed or denied in this film. Watch the trailer.

Check out the official website for a little bit more information and check back on Thrash Hits .com for an interview with the makers of Lemmy: The Movie in the near future.

Keep up with Thrash Hits. Click like and follow.